We recommend you always use the latest version of Syncrify Server as well as Client. The following steps demonstrate how to check if an upgrade is available and how to apply it.
When restarting the Server after downloading the install files, be sure to restart the Server via Syncrify's Web Interface. Do not restart the server from your OS Services menu.
Syncrify Client gets updated automatically when the server is upgraded, provided you are using the Service-Based Client. Otherwise, see the following steps:
If you are running Syncrify version 3.0 or above, you can click the Backup Client Update icon to check for new versions.